Sunday, July 20, 2008

The Beatnigs 1988

Michael Franti will be releasing a reggae album in September. Hard to believe it's been twenty years since he started puttin it down on wax. This release is from his industrial hip-hop days. A lot of groups feel the vibe and forget the message. Not this one. The genesis of Disposable Heroes of Hiphoprisy - these are The Beatnigs.

1. (Welcome)_Television
2. CIA
3. (Instructions)_When You Wake Up in the Morning
4. (The Experience Of Us All)_Street Fulla Nigs
5. (Re-Classification)_Control
6. Malcolm X
7. Nature
8. Burritos
9. Rooticus Sporaticus
10. Who Is Doin' This to All My People
11. Rules
12. Jazzy Beats
13. Pre-War America
14. Television (Remix)


Audio File said...


I haven't found anything I don't already have, but there's some GREAT stuff here.

Anonymous said...

I have been looking for this one for a very long time. Thank you so much! Peace!! Canuto